Meet Our Staff

Protecting and restoring western watersheds and wildlife through education, public policy initiatives, and legal advocacy.

Patrick Kelly

Idaho Director

Patrick was raised in the Pacific Northwest and spent his childhood years camping, backpacking, and exploring the rivers and forests of the Cascade mountains with his family.  His love of the natural world stems from countless hours spent on his favorite rivers and streams, fishing, skipping rocks, and swimming with his younger brother.  He received his MA in Philosophy from the University of New Mexico in Albuquerque with a strong emphasis on environmental ethics.  He went on to earn his doctorate in Forestry & Conservation from the University of Montana, with a focus on public lands policy and the ethics of wilderness management. He is a strong believer in public lands remaining public and has devoted his career to ensuring that the other-than-human inhabitants of these special places are protected from exploitation.

Learn More About Our Other Staff Members!

Erik Molvar

Executive Director

Greta Anderson

Deputy Director

Adam Bronstein

Director for Nevada & Oregon

Talasi Brooks

Staff Attorney

Melissa Cain

Bighorn Conservation Director

Laura Cunningham

California Director

Kelly Fuller

Energy and Mining Campaign Director

Nancy Linscott

Operations Director

Jocelyn Leroux

Washington and Montana Director

Josh Osher

Public Policy Director

John Persell

Staff Attorney for 10th Circuit litigation

Dave Stricklan

Sagebrush Specialist and Liaison to the Sagebrush Habitat Conservation Fund

Jonathan Ratner

Director for Wyoming, Utah, and Colorado

Paul Ruprecht

Conservation Advocate

Cyndi Tuell

Arizona/New Mexico Director

Laura Welp

Ecosystems Specialist